top of page

Keep It How It Is So He Can Never Say How It Used To Be

Updated: Jun 30, 2020

Have you heard that song x Beyonce? Dance For You?


It's such a great and sexy song.


And she just let's it all out on how she is keeping her marriage a priority in the bedroom, which so important.


But I want to focus on other areas of your marriage in which you should have that same energy.


Here are three areas in which you should keep it how it is so your man can never say how it used to be.




Physical Health


I don't know about you, but I am not the same weight I was when I first got married nor do I have the same body I did after having two additional kids.


I miss that body.


But what I have found is that I have to love my body in every season that it is in.


Thank God I have a husband that still finds me attractive after giving him babies, stretch marks, and the extra 20 pounds of cushion for the pushing.


Tbh, because my husband still found me attractive even with the extra weight gain, I began to not care anymore about how much my body had changed, but something did shift.


I would walk up three flight of stairs and be completely out of breath.


This was unacceptable.


I had hated that I had gotten to this point and I knew that I had to make some changes.


So here are some things that I did:


  1. I did a tea detox as a booster for my new journey: I used the tea for two weeks and it helped curve my appetite and got rid of some bloating.

  2. I started drinking or tried to drink a gallon of water a day: Now your body doesn't need all of that water tbh. I was only getting around half a gallon a day, however, for my weightless goals, it was good for me to drink more water because it kept me full which allowed me to not eat as much.

  3. I worked out: I am not a big gym girl. However, I love to dance. So I found this awesome YouTuber that my cousin had recommended to me a few years ago and I did this for about 30 minutes a day. My goal was to workout six days out of the week, however, it was more like three to five days. And I didn't beat myself up about it. I just got back on the horse. Plus, I did the 31 day squats and proverbs challenge which has shaped my butt beautifully. If you missed this round, I'm pretty sure I'll do it again, and if not, you can always do it on your own.

  4. I modified my eating: Now, I am a girl that loves carbs, but if I wanted to commit to this journey, I had to change. So I did a modified version of Keto. I basically only ate fruits, veggies, dairy, and meat. That's eat. And I limited my sweets. However, I did have one day where I had one cheat meal. One. Not a cheat day. I had two slices of pepperoni pizza, and I was okay with that. It didn't derail me, it just allowed me some wiggle room.

As a result, I have lost 7 pounds in 3 weeks.


And I am oh so proud of myself!


Mental Health


Your mental health is vital to a successful marriage.


I shared with you my struggles that I have had with mindset and depression on my Instagram.


And besides the help from my husband to guide me through some of those issues, there was one other thing that I did as well.


I did a brain dump at night.


Hanging up in my room, next to my side of the bed, is a dry erase paper that has sections where I can brain dump.


Anything that is on my mind regarding kids, home, work, to-do, whatever, I write down there.


My issue was having everything up in my head and trying to figure things out and not having any outlet.


This has been a useful tool for me because I am always in my head.


Something that I also need to implement into my routine that I suggest to you as well, is to have a self care day.


I want to go and book a hotel and it just be me.


I think that would be so much fun and necessary; just to be by myself.


Spiritual Health


Last, but definitely not least is your spirit man.


What are you doing to feed your spirit?


I strive every morning to spend time with God with prayer, worship, and reading my word.


Does it happen every morning? Sadly, no.


But I do make sure I pray, worship in the car on my way to work, and the 31 day squats and proverbs challenge has allowed me to read my Bible every day this month.


So that is something that I do need to evaluate and see how I can make it better and fit into my lifestyle.


But getting downloads from God are imperative for your marriage because the Holy Spirit will lead you and guide in those times when you don't know what to do.


So I hope this has helped you in getting your mind right and has given you some encouragement to start today on your whole mind, body, and spirit journey.


If you want some more great tips, join my emailing list to get encouragement every week in your inbox as a G-Spot Wife.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page