top of page

Do I Really Need A Side Hustle?

Updated: Jun 30, 2020

In this day and age, everyone seems to be a business owner.


If it's not Paparazzi Jewelry or an online boutique, it's something.


But does that mean it's for you, too?


I don't think that everybody should start a business.


However, I do believe that if you are trying to a Proverbs 31 woman, then you need to be smart with your money.


So let's talk about what a side hustle can do for you if you ever want to try one out.




1. Extra Money = Faster Goals


I don't know about you, but I have some major student loan debt that I need to get rid of.


I'm really hoping I hit the lottery or that God sprinkles some supernatural debt cancellation and all will be well!


Seriously.


But until that comes to fruition, there are some things that I can do to bring my debt down because "faith without works is dead."


You may have some student loan debt as well or some credit card debt that you want to get off of your credit report.


Having a side hustle can drastically bring down any debt that you may have quicker than it would if you didn't.


If you use all of your extra income and apply to to you debt, you could be debt free in months rather than years.


A side hustle can help you get rid of that feeling of anxiety and stress caused by debt.


So make more money and get out of debt that much quicker.


2. You Have The Time


And probably more than you think.


You're probably thinking, "how can I start a side hustle if I already have a 9-5 or I'm a SAHM?"


Welllllll, I'm glad you asked.


Did you know that the average person spends about 2 hours on social media a day or more: Youtube, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, you name it.


If you just take one of those hours and use it towards your side hustle, you could make a decent amount of money per month.


If you worked for 5 days a week for one hour, you could make around $440 a month that could go towards anything you like.


3. There's Something For Everyone


You may also be thinking, "What could I possibly be good at that could bring me more money?"


With side hustles, it doesn't matter what your education is or what field you're in; there's something for everybody and their mama.


All you really need is some motivation: whether that is your debt, like I mentioned before, going on vacation, or saving for something major.


There are plenty of hustles that you can do from the comfort of your own home.


Here are a few ideas:

  • Transcriptionist

  • Proofreading

  • Customer Support

  • Freelance Qriting

  • Virtual Assistant

  • Data Entry

  • Bookeeping

  • Online Teaching

  • Food Delivery

All of these can be done at home a few hours a week.


Now, I'm not saying you need a side hustle, but that's what the Proverbs 31 Woman did.


A little extra money never hurt anybody even if it's just to accomplish a goal.


If you want to learn more about the P31 Woman, go ahead grab the free 14 day devotional and bible study right here.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page